Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA)


RHCSA Certification training at Koenig aims to impart core skills and expertise in administering Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 environments. To successfully administer Linux deployments on RHEL 7, candidates need to pass Red Hat Certified System Administrator certification exam EX200. This RHCSA training course will cover fundamentals of Linux administration including basic shell commands, managing users, and setting passwords. It will also encompass file management using stream editor and locating files. RHCSA Course traverses through system management, storage management, security, server management, network services and virtual machines.

Red Hat Graphic

RHCSA Course Objectives

  • Configuration and management of local storage through logical volumes and partitions
  • Creation and configuration of file systems, such as access control lists, encryption, permissions, and network file systems
  • Controlling and operating services, virtual machines, systems and processes
  • Installation, deployment, configuration, update and maintenance of Linux systems
  • Utilize the centralized authentication directory for user management and groups
  • Security management using firewalls and SELinux configuration

Who should do a RHCSA certification?

The RHSCA training is ideal for the following professionals:

  • System Administrators
  • Database Administrators
  • Support Technicians
  • Enterprise Linux System Administrators
  • Any IT Professional looking to become a Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)

Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) consist of following courses

Course Name Duration (days)
Red Hat System Administration I Download Content
Red Hat System Administration II with RHCSA Exam Download Content
Total 9
Schedule & Prices
Course Details Schedule
Classroom Training*
Duration : 9 Days
Fee : Dubai : $ 6,900 India : $ 3,900
16-26 (Chennai)
Instructor-Led Online Training
Duration : 9 Days
Fee : $ 6,300 (1-on-1)†
Course Prerequisites
  • Previous operating system administration experience is helpful but not required for RHCSA Certification course
  • Note: RHCSA Exam will be conducted in Delhi on the last date of Training. If you are taking training in Goa, You have to fly to Delhi on second last day of Training and can go back to Goa after taking exam. Cost of flight Goa-Delhi-Goa is included in the cost of Training as well as the pick-ups and accommodation in Delhi.
Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) Review Benefits

Few of the benefits of RHCSA training include:

  • You will get a good recognition in the industry because of the global acceptance of the RHCSA certification.
  • The demand for Red Hat Certified System Administrators has shot up in recent times and therefore your job prospects will vastly improve after completing this certification.
  • It has been observed that average annual salaries of Linux System Administrators increases after a RHCSA certification.

Give an edge to your career with Red Hat certification training courses. Students can join the classes for Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) Training & Certification Courses at Koenig Campus located at New Delhi, Bengaluru, Shimla, Goa, Dehradun, Dubai & Instructor-Led Online.


No! Red Hat won’t issue a hard copy of the certificate. An electronic copy of the certificate will be emailed to your registered email address.

Red Hat exam results are emailed to the candidate within 3 business days of taking the exam.

The EX200 exam of RHCSA will prepare you on how to: Configure file systems Manage firewalls and other security infrastructure Configure local storage Manage Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP)

The demand for Red Hat professionals is increasing with each passing day. The RHCSA exam is also a prerequisite for other advanced certifications including Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) and the Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA).

The RHCSA certification exam is a practical exam that will run the duration of 2.5 hours. The RHCSA exam is a hands-on, practical exam that lasts 2.5 hours.